harleton photo new

Harleton’s Hunter Wallace stiff arms a Carlisle tackler during a playoff game in Longview.

Harleton senior running back Hunter Wallace, who helped the Wildcats go from 1-9 a year ago to district champions in 2019, earned Most Valuable Player honors with the release of the District 11-2A Division I All-District Football Team.

Harleton’s Brady King (defensive MVP), Taber Childs (defensive newcomer) and Kyle Little (coach) were joined on the superlatives list by Joaquin’s Conner Braggs and Gunnar Nelson (offensive MVP) and Jesus Bravo (special teams) and Beckville’s Ryan Harris (offensive newcomer).

Voting was conducted by the district’s coaches.



Quarterback: Braden Courtney, Timpson; Running back: Sabastion Porter, Garrison; Jeremy Patton, Tenaha; LaDavion Johnson, Linden-Kildare; Receiver: Davion Tyson, Linden-Kildare; Samaji Kelly, Timpson; Ja’kadrick Watts, Garrison; Canyon Holmes, Garrison; Michael Hogg, Tenaha; Fullback: Boogie Lane, Joaquin; TE’/H-Back: Moddox Hutchings, Joaquin; JoJo Clark, Harleton; Chase Rodriguez, Garrison; Center: Blake Cummings, Joaquin; Nolan Wisdon; Guard: Beau Simmons, Harleton; Jared Tower, Tenaha; Jesus Bravo, Joaquin; Tackle: Orlando Perales, Tenaha; Nic Kunze, Linden-Kildare; Dawson McFadden, Joaquin; Jaydon Willie, Harleton


Tackle: Vincent Peters, Linden-Kildare; Blake Cummings, Joaquin; Ferron Crockett, Timpson; Trey Taylor, Garrison; Chace Rodriguez, Garrison; End: Dawson McFadden, Joaquin; Jerret Page, Timpson; Jayden Salazar, Harleton; D.J. McClure, Garrison; Inside linebacker: Braden Courtney, Timpson; Sebastion Porter, Garrison; Logan Harper, Joaquin; Outside linebacker: Jeremy Patton, Tenaha; Boogie Lane, Joaquin; Drew Stafford, Harleton; Cole Clark, Garrison; Back: Ryan Harris, Beckville; Connor Bragg, Joaquin; Davion Tyson, Linden-Kildare; Trey Davis, Timpson; Kobe Ferguson, Harleton; Canyon Holmes, Garrison


Quarterback: Hayden Jenkins, Tenaha; Running back: Ja’kedric Watts, Garrison; K.T. Washington, Timpson; Cole Ring, Harleton; Milo Morrison, Beckville; Receiver: Trey Davis, Timpson; Carlos Campos, Beckville; Landon Dixon, Beckville; Jaterious McCalister, Garrison; Erik Smith, Tenaha; Fullback: Camden Foster, Timpson; TE/H-Back: Kyle Bush, Timpson; Devon Wiley, Tenaha; Abram Hairgrove, Beckville; Drew Fuller, Joaquin; Guard: Jashon Adams, Beckville; Garner Hancock, Garrison; Dre Walters, Joaquin; Karson Evans, Harleton; Gunner Minor, Linden-Kildare; Tackle: Logan Harper, Joaquin; Fabian Martinez, Timpson; Izaiah McClain, Harleton; Shawn Holmes, Garrison


Tackle: Pete Giles, Tenaha; Jared tovar, Tenaha; Jacob Cox, Joaquin; Kaylin Turner, Beckville; Jaterious McCalister, Garrison; End: Dre Walters, Joaquin; Carlos Campos, Beckville; Brayden Brucia, Garrison; Cameron Head, Tenaha; Inside linebacker: Camden Foster, Timpson; Shawn Holmes, Garrison, Jesus Bravo, Joaquin; Outside linebacker: Caleb Rawlinson, Timpson; Nate Holloway, Linden-Kildare; Maddox Hutchins, Joaquin; Henry Gage, Harleton; Back: Michael Hogg, Tenaha; Brandon Soto, Joaquin; Blake Weaver, Harleton; Milo Morrison, Beckville; Jalon Cotton, Garrison; J.J. Calloway, Tenaha; Trey Schuler, Linden-Kildare



Kicker: Carlos Campos, Beckville; Punter: Chris Lewis, Timpson


Kicker: Manuel Loredo, Tenaha; Punter: Trey Schuler, Linden-Kildare


Aaron Jones, Beckville; Kyle Bush, Timpson; Cameron Postons, Harleton; Freddy Christopher, Garrison; Jordan Marshall, Tenaha; Trey Tutt, Tenaha; Braxton Tarver, Joaquin