The Zone Photoshoot

Harleton High School at The Zone photo shoot on June 21 at Marshall High School.

Several Harleton players also made the District 10-2A Division I All-District Football Team for the 2022 season, including Jayden Johnson as first team H-back/fullback and also first team defense line; Luke Ratcliff as first team offense line and Gage Shirts as first team utility.

Colby Raibourn was named outside linebacker on the first team defense, and Zane Stroman was named a back on the first team defense.

On the second team list for offense, Zane Stroman was named receiver, Kyle Wright named line. On the second team list for defense, Landon Johnson was named to line and Zander Stroman was named outside linebacker.

Beckville’s J’Koby Williams, a force on offense, defense and special teams for the Bearcats, earned Most Valuable Player honors.

Williams, a junior, passed for one touchdown, carried 115 times for 1,664 yards and 27 touchdowns, caught 27 passes for 718 yards and 11 TDs on offense. He had 36 tackles, four sacks, seven tackles for loss, 12 quarterback pressures, two interceptions, a forced fumble, a fumble recovery and two touchdowns on defense and also returned kickoffs 88 and 81 yards for touchdowns.

Also earning superlative honors were Braden Adams of Hawkins (Offensive MVP), Bo Hammons of Beckville (Defensive MVP), Calan Castles of Beckville (Offensive Newcomer), Conlan Lemay of Frankston (Defensive Newcomer), Jayden Mojica of Beckville (Special teams MVP) Aiden Harris of Beckville and Tyler Rogers of Frankston (Utility MVP) and Cody Ross of Beckville (Coach of the Year).

Voting was conducted by the district’s coaches.

First Team


Quarterback: Reese Hicks, Frankston; Running backs: Bo Hammons, Beckville; Slayden Wright, Ore City; Kayman Davis, Frankston; Tight end: Tyson Oden, Beckville; H-back/fullback: Jayden Johnson, Harleton; Receiver: JT Smith, Beckville; Jayden Mojica, Beckville; Christian Kearby, Big Sandy; Benton Allen, Frankston; A.J. Donnell, Frankston; Line: Brady Davis, Beckville; Micah English, Beckville; Canyon Minter, Big Sandy; Jared Cook, Frankston; Brayden Dotson, Frankston; Luke Ratcliff, Harleton; Coleman Tapia, Hawkins; Cameron Johnson, Hawkins; Kick returner: Colby Plasterer, Ore City; Kicker: Coleman Merritt, Frankston; Utility: Will Bogs, Beckville; Hunter Reneau, Big Sandy; Gage Shirts, Harleton; Larry Moungle, Hawkins; Juan Garcia, Ore City; Cooper Vestal, Union Grove.


Line: Brady Davis, Beckville; Cole Heard, Beckville; Noah Garcia, Ore City; Rowdy Searer, Hawkins; Jayden Johnson, Harleton; Ke’Aundre Barnes, Frankston; Brennon Ference, Big Sandy; Outside linebacker: Jorden Prince, Beckville; Colby Raibourn, Harleton; JC Murray, Hawkins; Reese Hicks, Frankston; Inside linebacker: Jared Cook, Frankston; Cort Gambino, Hawkins; Brandon Barber, Ore City; Backs: Zane Stroman, Harleton; Colby Plasterer, Ore City; Jace Roberts, Union Grove; Austin Berry, Beckville; Damian Dixon, Big Sandy; Ryan Harper, Frankston; Punter: Jake Johnson, Big Sandy

Second Team


Quarterback: Kayden Smith, Big Sandy; Running back: Jorden Prince, Beckville; Josiah Welch, Hawkins; Ryan Harper, Frankston; Tight end: Diego Velasquez, Ore City; Carson Shott, Union Grove; H-back/fullback: Kamryie Fountain, Big Sandy; Cort Gambino, Hawkins; Receiver: Adrian Petty, Big Sandy; Kody Loebig, Frankston; Devin Allen, Frankston; Zane Stroman, Harleton; Lee Alford, Ore City; Peyton Laake, Union Grove; Line: Ely Sanders, Beckville; Levi Lagrone, Beckville; Ayden Akin, Big Sandy; Matt Fridinger, Frankston; Kyle Wright, Harleton; Jaxon Despain, Hawkins; Brycen Hill, Hawkins; Pablo Leyva, Ore City; Reed Cooper, Union Grove


Line: Pablo Leyva, Ore City; Braden Pirtle, Union Grove; Landon Ferguson, Union Grove; Micah English, Beckville; Jeremiah Mitchell, Frankston; Brayden Dotson, Frankston; Landon Johnson, Harleton; Kadarius Robinson, Hawkins; Outside linebacker: Tyson Oden, Beckville; Logan Brown, Big Sandy; Walker McCann, Frankston; Davis Holliday, Frankston; Zander Stroman, Harleton; Inside linebacker: Calan Castles, Beckville; Peyton McQueen, Hawkins; Mason Clawson, Ore City; Backs: Baker Seegers, Beckville; Brayden Brown, Big Sandy; Devin Allen, Frankston; Kayman Davis, Frankston; Brayden Givens, Hawkins; Juan Garcia, Ore City

Recommended For You

Follow Jack Stallard on Twitter: @lnjsports